Colors of Your World

I ran a fun program all about colors for 0-4 year olds this week.

We started talking about the colors of the clothes we were wearing and the cushions we were sitting on. I then asked them each their favorite color.

Our first book was the big book version of Mouse Paint by Ellen Stoll Walsh

My flannel wasn’t a story. We have different colored clowns printed out with matching balloons. I would deliberately place the wrong color balloon next to a clown and the children would correct me to where it really belonged.

I tend not to theme my songs, but I couldn’t help doing “Five Green and Speckled Frogs.” It’s such a fun song, but I had it in my head the rest of the day.

Lastly, we did the big book version of I Went Walking by Sue Williams.

Our craft was a simple one. I found leftover fuzzy posters and put them out with crayons and markers for the children to color.

 

Leave a Reply

