Cowboy Storytime

I put out a cow and horse stuffed animal on our display table.

We started off with our regular Hello song.

Next up was this very funny book:

We then sang this great song:

I’m a little cowboy.

Here is my hat

(point to self, then to hat)

Here are my spurs

(point to your heels)

And here are my chaps

(pat legs)

As soon as I get up,

(stretch, pretend to wake up)

I work all day

(pretend to lasso a cow)

I get on my horse

(pretend to get on a horse)

And ride away.

(Pretend to gallop on a horse)

I’m a fan of funny books, so the next one wasn’t any different:

After that, we did the Cowboy Pokey

You put your right boot in, you put your right boot out

You put your right boot in and you shake it all about

You do the cowboy pokey and you mosey all around

That’s what it’s all about

You put your left boot in, you put your left boot out

You put your left boot in and you shake it all about

You do the cowboy pokey and you mosey all around

That’s what it’s all about

You throw your lasso in, your throw your lasso out

You throw your lasso in and you twirl it all about

You do the cowboy pokey and you mosey all around

That’s what it’s all about

You ride your horse in, you ride your horse out

You ride your horse in and you buck it all about

You do the cowboy pokey and you mosey all around

That’s what it’s all about.

Our movie was “Ride ‘Em Cowboy” from “Franny’s Feet.”

Our craft was a cowboy keychain kit from OTC.

Leave a Reply

