Dance Party

I was totally inspired by reading this post: http://fatgirlreading.com/music-movement-baby-dance/ when I created this program. After listening to more children’s music CDs than I care to admit, here’s the list I used for my party:

  1. ABC – Jackson Five
  2. Shake My Sillies – Raffi
  3. Chicken Mack Dance – Greg & Steve
  4. Keep Moving – Loopty Loo
  5. Wheels on the Bus – Raffi
  6. Movin’ Every Day – Action Songs for Preschoolers
  7. Shakin’ It
  8. If You’re Happy & You Know It
  9. Under the Sea – Little Mermaid
  10. Where is Thumbkin?
  11. Walking on Sunshine – Katrina and the Waves
  12. Hey Ya – Kidz Bop
  13. Sports Dance – Greg & Steve
  14. Hokey Pokey
  15. Let it Go

We only made it to Walking on Sunshine before calling it a day and sitting down to sing along to Let It Go. I had a small group this time since I geared it for 3-5 years. I plan on changing it to 2-5 years the next time I run it. Finding more song will definitely be difficult. The kids didn’t seem to really dig the regular songs like ABC or Under the Sea, so I’ll keep it to pure movement songs as well. We had a great time though and everyone was dancing about for the program.

Leave a Reply

