Preschool Lab: Picture Books

This lab had craft stations inspired by picture books.

Station 1:

I was inspired by this post on first school for the craft. I had different shapes cut out and the children created their own house.

Station 2:

I bought this sand art set from Oriental Trading for this station.

Station 3:

Year earlier, I had purchased blank ceramic savings jars. I can’t remember from where. The children painted their jars.

Station 4:

They made button necklaces inspired by the post on Red Ted Art.

Station 5:

This was simple: the children colored on blank paper.

Station 6:

I found the idea for this on Make and Takes. I put out pipe cleaners and the children shaped letters with them.

Leave a Reply

