Camp Out

I adapted this program from the wonderful blog Tiny Tips for Library Fun.

Instead of having tables, the patrons brought blankets with them. I set up everything beforehand. I had a table for DIY fleece pillows that we had from Oriental Trading.

20160218_095526

 

On another table, I had an array of printables and books for the families to read together.

20160218_095551

 

On the last table, I made bowls of fake s’mores – Golden Graham Cereal, chocolate chips, and mini marshmallows.

20160218_095534

 

I began the program by reading a cute camping story to the families:

We sang “If You’re Happy and You Know It” and “Where is Thumbkin?” before I let the families read, craft, and color together. I ended the program with two more songs. They loved “camping” out at the library.

 

Leave a Reply

