Things That Go: Planes

I had only three stations for this program and the most popular one was the pile of toy planes and helicopters I had on the floor.

20160421_093351

I put out blank paper as well as straws so the parents could make paper airplanes and hoop gliders for the kids. I ended up making a bunch of the gliders myself, but the kids loved it.

20160421_101136

I used inspiration for this blog post on Another Day in Paradise for the craft. Instead of something that big, I pre-cut wings from oaktag and put out foam shapes for the children to decorate their wings with. We used yard to hang the wings. They came out much cuter than I expected it to!

20160421_103722

Lastly, I found these great printable on Learn Create Love to do some airplane Dramatic Play. Each child got a ticket and boarding pass and once they found their seats, we went on a plane ride to Disney of course! Here’s the set up of what the “plane” looked like.

20160421_093402

I made the seat numbers on Publisher. Here’s a closeup:

20160421_093415

Once everyone found their seats, we took off (leaned back), banked left and right (leaned all the way each way), had turbulence (bounced up and down), and landed (leaned forward). The kids loved their plane ride.

Leave a Reply

