Passive Program: Post-It Memo Board

I have a group of teens who regularly come to the library, but don’t attend many programs. I decided to bring programs to them. I found this great memo board on  Demco that I asked to be purchased for the library.

Each week, I will post a different question. I created a word document for future question ideas. I attached a pencil to the board and the teens write whatever they want (I check it daly to make sure nothing inappropriate is written on it). Here’s a picture of what it looks like before the teens wrote on it:

20160523_120006

Some of the answers have been really fun like Hamilton, hanging out with friends, going to the library, and teen angst.

Leave a Reply

